Rule 5 Draft Info

Several readers have emailed asking for information about the Rule 5 draft, which takes place on December 7th at the winter meetings.  First you should start with Kary Booher’s article at Baseball America explaining how everything works.

Booher also looks at notable additions to the 40-man roster for all 30 teams.  Between Booher’s article, Peter Gammons’ latest blog post, and an article from Nick James at Camden Depot, here are some available players (several are injured):

Juan Abreu
Jordan Brown
Bobby Brownlie
Matt Fox
Alan Horne
Kei Igawa
Chuck Lofgren
Daniel Mayora
Eduardo Morlan
Chris Nicoll
Jay Rainville
James Skelton
Tim Stauffer
Wade Townsend
Philippe Valiquette
Donald Veal
Ryan Wagner
Kyle Waldrop

Full Story | 0 Comments | Categories: Rule 5 Draft

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!