Non-Tender Candidates

On Friday, December 12th (at midnight I believe), the non-tender deadline will occur.  Basically, that’s when teams decide whether to offer a contract to the unsigned players on their 40-man roster.  Players not tendered a contract become free agents.  Past non-tenders include David Ortiz, Rick Ankiel, Ryan Franklin, David Eckstein, and Chad Durbin.  Usually at least a few useful guys are unearthed. 

Below I’ve listed non-tender candidates for each team; it’s mostly speculative.  Feel free to debate or add names in the comments; I may add to the list based on that.  I tried to keep it to names that are at least mildly interesting.  Bedard is unlikely but I tossed him in anyway.

Brandon Backe
Denny Bautista
Erik Bedard
Matt Belisle
Angel Berroa
John Buck
Chris Burke
Daniel Cabrera
Chris Capuano
Jason Davis
Randy Flores
Jason Frasor
Chad Gaudin
Jimmy Gobble
Jonny Gomes
Aaron Miles
Duaner Sanchez
Brian Tallet
Willy Taveras

Full Story | 0 Comments | Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!